Classical Music 1600-2000 : A Chronology - Paxman, Jon

Classical Music 1600-2000 : A Chronology

Jon Paxman

Yayınevi: Omnibus

Yayın tarihi: 10/2014

ISBN: 9781844497737

İngilizce | 704 Sayfa | Büyük boy  |  20,19x24,79x4,6 cm.

Tür: Müzik

  • Temin Süresi 30 - iş günü


    temin süresi ve fiyatını size bildirelim


    stoklarımıza girdiğinde bilgilendirelim

Jon Paxman's Classical Music 1600-2000 - A Chronology interprets four centuries of Western classical music, considering its evolution from two different perspectives.

Each of the eight chapters covers a 50-year period, tracing stylistic progressions with particular reference to musical genres and geographical locations.

A corresponding Chronology explores the lives of individual composers, patrons, publishers, impresarios, conductors and performers, so providing a cultural and social framework that helps put each musical development into a broader historical context.

Monumental in scope but lucid in style, this book will prove invaluable to anyone - student or enthusiast - who wants to comprehend the overwhelmingly rich and sometimes complex evolution of Western classical music.

Classical Music 1600-2000 - A Chronology features contributions by Terry Barfoot, Katy Hamilton, Thomas Lydon and Robert Rawson.

"An excellent resource for students, teachers and composers at any stage in their development." - Sir John Tavener

"A great reference tool for anyone who wantsto explore the history of music." - Philip Glass

"Lavishly designed ... allows the listener and the student to enjoy both detailed and very zoomed-out snapshots of the overlapping political and personal conflicts that shaped musical history." -Nico Muhly

İlgili Ürünler

Bu Türde Çok Satanlar

Kredi Kartına Taksit İmkanı
  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

©1996-2020 Pandora Yayın ve Kitap Hizmetleri A.Ş.

Mersis No: 0721-0430-4310-0015

Tasarım : Logo Site Tasarımı