Meadowland : the private life of an English field - Lewis-Stempel, John

Meadowland : the private life of an English field

John Lewis-Stempel

Yayınevi: Doubleday

Yayın tarihi: 05/2014

ISBN: 9780857521453

Ciltli | İngilizce | 288 Sayfa |

Tür: Tarih Çalışmaları  |  Doğa Gezi

  • Temin Süresi 49 - 60 iş günü

  • ÜYE GİRİŞİ YAPIN

    temin süresi ve fiyatını size bildirelim

  • ÜYE GİRİŞİ YAPIN

    stoklarımıza girdiğinde bilgilendirelim

What really goes on in the long grass? Meadowland give an unique and intimate account of an English meadow's life from January to December, together with its biography. In exquisite prose, John Lewis Stempel records the passage of the seasons from cowslips in spring to the hay-cutting of summer and grazing in autumn, and includes the biographies of the animals that inhabit the grass and the soil beneath: the badger clan, the fox family, the rabbit warren, the skylark brood, the curlew pair, among others. Their births, lives, and deaths are stories that thread through the book from first page to last. Meadowland is a love song to our land , as well as a book of nature writing in the tradition of Jeffries, Mabey and Deakin.

Meadowland için şu an mevcudu olmayanlar

İlgili Ürünler

Bu Türde Çok Satanlar

Kredi Kartına Taksit İmkanı
  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

  • 6 Taksit

©1996-2018 Pandora Yayın ve Kitap Hizmetleri A.Ş.

Mersis No: 0721-0430-4310-0015

Tasarım : Logo Site Tasarımı