World War II Medal of Honor Recipients : Navy and USMC - Hargis, Robert

World War II Medal of Honor Recipients : Navy and USMC

Robert Hargis

Yayınevi: Osprey Military

Yayın tarihi: 07/2003

ISBN: 9781841766133

İngilizce | 64 Sayfa |

Tür: Dünya Siyasi Tarihi

  • 113,40 TL

The Medal of Honor is the highest award for valor in action against an enemy force that can be awarded to personnel in the United States' Armed Forces. It was introduced during the American Civil War and was first awarded on 25 March 1863. Since then 3,456 Medals of Honor have been awarded. This title is the first of two titles looking at the recipients of the Medal of Honor during World War II. It covers the Navy and Marine Corps winners (who received a total of 139 awards during WWII - including one to the Coast Guard) in all theaters of war, from the attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941 to the brutal fighting on Iwo Jima in 1945.

Table of Contents

Introduction - Medal history - Biographies - Cassin Young - Richard Antrim - John Bulkeley - John Powers - Douglas Munro - John Cromwell - Lt Albert - David McCampbell - Richard O'Kane - Elmer Bigelow - Joseph O'Callahan - Francis Pierce - George Cannon - Kenneth Bailey - John Basilone - Jefferson Deblanc - Alexander Bonnyman - Ist Lt Hawkins - Robert McCard - Joseph Ozboum - Louis Wilson - Richard Kraus - William Harrell - William Foster

Motor Kurye ile Teslim
Bu Ürünün Bulunduğu Şubelerimiz:
  • pandora.com.tr
  • Nişantaşı

İlgili Ürünler

Bu Türde Çok Satanlar

Kredi Kartına Taksit İmkanı
  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

©1996-2020 Pandora Yayın ve Kitap Hizmetleri A.Ş.

Mersis No: 0721-0430-4310-0015

Tasarım : Logo Site Tasarımı