1966 and Not All That - Perryman, Mark

1966 and Not All That

Mark Perryman

Yayınevi: Watkins

Yayın tarihi: 05/2016

ISBN: 9781910924082

İngilizce | 160 Sayfa |

Tür: Spor

  • Temin Süresi 65 - 45 iş günü


    temin süresi ve fiyatını size bildirelim


    stoklarımıza girdiğinde bilgilendirelim

A unique 50th anniversary collection of superlative writing and new football thinking. A first-ever oral history  of ’6 6  combined  with match reports provided  by  writers from each  of  the  countries England played, create a highly original view  of  the  tournament -  how the fans watched the games, the stadia, the  newspaper and  TV  reporting are each revisited. The politics,  music and fashion  of ’6 6  are examined too, exploring the forces  of  fan resistance  in  England and Germany that have found  common cause  in  opposition  to  the corporate take over  of  the  game,  as  well as  the entirely new ranking  sys tem that calculates  En glan d’s  fall, and occasional rise, from 1966  to  2016, showing  who has overtaken England and why.  Mark Perryman  is  the  co -founder of  Philosophy Football, author  of  a number  of  books  on  football and national identity, including The Ingerland Factor, Ingerland: Travels With A Football Nation, Imagined Nation: England After Britain and  Breaking Up Britain:  Four Nations after a Union.  He is  also Research Fellow in Sport and Leisure Culture at theUniversity of Brighton and a regular commentator in the media

İlgili Ürünler

Bu Türde Çok Satanlar

Kredi Kartına Taksit İmkanı
  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

  • 3 Taksit

©1996-2018 Pandora Yayın ve Kitap Hizmetleri A.Ş.

Mersis No: 0721-0430-4310-0015

Tasarım : Logo Site Tasarımı